Lufthansa Group Business Services

We
rethink.

Reduce

How we simplify processes
and effectively reduce our
business partners’ workloads.

Rewire

How we drive the digitization
of our business.

Restruc­ture

How we make processes
as transparent as possible.

Reload

How we filter out new
potentials from billions of
pieces of data.

Lufthansa Group Business Services offers shared services for the entire Lufthansa Group – worldwide. As a driver of innovation across all administrative processes, we are continuously improving our performance in our core areas of Finance, Business Intelligence and Transformation, Human Resources, Procurement, and IT, as well as developing new solutions. For more efficiency. For more agility. For more future.

Our Products and Services

Shaping the future

Team Up

Procurement Services

We pool all of the Lufthansa Group’s activities pertaining to the purchase of indirect materials in collaboration with a BPO service provider. Our top priority in pooling these purchasing activities is generating savings opportunities for all of the companies in the Lufthansa Group.

Optimize

Finance Services

Our finance services cover all of the relevant processes for our business partners within the Lufthansa Group, such as purchase-to-pay, order-to-cash, and revenue accounting. Our goal is to use our centralized global platform to set new standards when it comes to compliance, punctuality, and cost efficiency.

Expertise

HR Services

We offer outstanding services and expertise in the fields of HR administration and recruitment as well as payroll and travel expense accounting for Lufthansa Group clients.

Energize

IT-Services

Our demand-driven, easy-to-use IT services and systems support the business processes of LGBS as well as the administrative processes of the Lufthansa Group – always in close cooperation with process owners and business partners. As a result, we add value and act as a qualified partner that is ready to assist you in any and all matters related to IT.

Pioneer

Business Intelligence and Transformation Services

Whether process automation, analytics, or agile working – we embrace the latest developments, make advancements to them, and develop innovative products and services for our clients. We are also available to advise you on projects, reporting, and transformation.

Our Facts and Figures

2,100

employees work for LGBS.

100,000

business trips each year for 72 different companies.

1,750,000

invoices annually.

7.000.000

liters of fuel annually for 1,500 Lufthansa Group vehicles.

44,000,000

plane tickets annually.

Our Locations

LGBS - Active across
the Globe for You

* plus an additional 135 locations worldwide
Germany

Frankfurt

Hamburg

Poland

Krakow

Austria

Vienna

USA

New York City

Mexico

Mexico City

India

Delhi

China

Hong Kong

Philippines

Manila

South Africa

Johannesburg

Lufthansa Group Business Services

We
rethink.

Release

Wie wir Prozesse vereinfachen
und unseren Business Partner
damit effektiv entlasten.

Rewire

Wie wir die Digitalisierung
des Business vorantreiben.

Restruc­ture

Wie wir für maximale
Transparenz von Prozessen
sorgen.

Reload

Wie wir aus Milliarden von Daten neue Potenziale filtern.

Lufthansa Group Business Services bietet Shared Services für die gesamte Lufthansa Group. Weltweit. Als Innovationstreiber für alle administrativen Prozesse verbessern wir in unseren Kernbereichen Finance, Business Intelligence & Transformation, Human Resources, Procurement und IT kontinuierlich unsere Performance und entwickeln neue Lösungen. Für mehr Effizienz. Für mehr Agilität. Für mehr Zukunft.

Unsere Produkte und Services

Shaping the future

Team up

Procurement Services

Wir bündeln die Einkaufsaktivitäten von indirekten Materialien der gesamten Lufthansa Group in Zusammenarbeit mit einem BPO-Service-Provider. Oberste Priorität in der Bündelung der Einkaufsaktivitäten ist das Generieren von Einsparungsmöglichkeiten für alle Lufthansa Konzerngesellschaften.

Optimize

Finance Services

Unsere Finance Services decken sämtliche Prozesse für unsere Geschäftspartner innerhalb der Lufthansa Group ab – von Purchase-to-Pay über Order-to-Cash bis Revenue Accounting. Unser Ziel ist es, durch unsere globale Center-Plattform neue Maßstäbe in puncto Ordnungsmäßigkeit, Qualität, Pünktlichkeit und Kosteneffizienz zu setzen.

Competence

HR Services

Wir bieten beste Services und Kompetenz in den Bereichen Personaladministration und -beschaffung sowie Gehalts- und Reisekostenabrechnung für unsere Kunden der Lufthansa Group.

Energize

IT-Services

Unsere IT-Services unterstützen die Geschäftsprozesse der LGBS sowie die administrativen Prozesse der Lufthansa Group durch bedarfsorientierte, „easy to use“ IT-Leistungen und Systeme – immer in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Process Ownern und Businesspartnern. Wir leisten damit einen wertschöpfenden Beitrag und stehen Ihnen als Ihr kompetenter Partner rund um IT-Themen zur Seite.

Pioneer

Business Intelligence & Transformation Services

Ob Prozessautomatisierung, Analytics oder agiles Arbeiten: Wir nehmen neue Entwicklungen auf, denken sie weiter und entwickeln für unseren Kunden innovative Produkte und Services. Gerne beraten wir Sie auch rund um Projekte, Reporting und Transformation.

Unsere Fakten und Zahlen

1.700

Mitarbeiter arbeiten für LGBS.

100.000

Geschäftsreisen rechnen wir jährlich für 72 Unternehmen ab.

1.750.000

Rechnungen bearbeiten wir pro Jahr.

7.000.000

Liter Treibstoff beschaffen wir jährlich für 1.500 Fahrzeuge der Lufthansa Group.

44.000.000

Flugtickets bearbeiten wir jährlich.

Unsere Standorte

LGBS - Weltweit für
Sie im Einsatz

* plus weitere 135 Standorte weltweit
Deutschland

Frankfurt

Hamburg

Polen

Krakau

Österreich

Wien

USA

New York City

Mexiko

Mexico City

Indien

Delhi

China

Hongkong

Philippinen

Manila

Südafrika

Johannesburg